HomeLatest FeedsSportsIND v AFG: `Retired out' - rules broken for Rohit? What...

IND v AFG: `Retired out’ – rules broken for Rohit? What does the ICC say? | Rohit Sharma’s Super Over Retired Out vs Afghanistan Explained


Indian coach Rahul Dravid had joked about the decision by referring to Tamil Nadu player Ashwin as “Taking Rohit out and sending Ringu in the super over was an Ashwin level idea”.

We also need to see what the ICC rules say on this issue. As mentioned above, the ICC has mentioned in the Super Over Rules for T20 matches that a batsman who is out in one Super Over cannot bat in the next Super Over. According to this, Rohit Sharma definitely could not have played in the second Super Over. But those who are voicing opinions in favor of Rohit also point out another thing. A batsman who has been “dismissed” by the bowlers or fielders cannot come back into the game. That did not happen to Rohit. He was automatically retired out. So they say he can come back into the game whenever he wants.

Mr.Mario
Mr.Mario
I am a tech enthusiast, cinema lover, and news follower. and i loved to be stay updated with the latest tech trends and developments. With a passion for cyber security, I continuously seeks new knowledge and enjoys learning new things.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read