HomeLatest FeedsSportsIPL: From Shaun Marsh to Jos Buttler - List of Orange Cap...

IPL: From Shaun Marsh to Jos Buttler – List of Orange Cap winners so far!

IPL 2023

The much awaited IPL series is about to begin on March 31. In the first match of this series, the defending champions Gujarat Titans and the four-time champions Chennai Super Kings are going to clash.

Orange cap

In terms of IPL, the orange cap is awarded to the highest run scorer. So let’s see who are the players who have won the Orange Cap from 2008 to 2022.

Shaun Marsh

2008: Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab) – 616 runs

2009: Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings) – 572 runs

2010: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians) – 618 runs

Chris Gayle

2011& 2012: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 608 and 733 runs

Michael Hussey

2013: Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings) – 733 runs

Robin Uthappa

2014: Robin Uthappa (Kolkata Knight Riders) – 660 runs

David Warner

2015, 2017, 2019: David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 562, 641, 692 runs

2016: Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 973 runs

2018: Kane Williamson (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 735 runs

2020: KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab) – 670 runs

2021: Rutheraj Gaekwad (Chennai Super Kings) – 635 runs

2022: Jos Buttler (Rajasthan Royals) – 863 runs

Let’s wait and see who will win this orange cap in this IPL season which is going to start in 2023.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read